2024 Concacaf U-20 Qualifiers Teams Divided through Draw

Miami, FL – On Wednesday, Concacaf conducted the official draw for the 2024 Concacaf Men’s U-20 Qualifiers. The tournament will take place February 23 – March 2, 2024, across five venues in Central America and the Caribbean.

The 27 men’s U-20 teams were split into three groups of five and three groups of 4. The six groups are as follows (host venues):

Cuba, Nicaragua, Belize, British Virgin Islands, and Anguilla
National Stadium, Managua, Nicaragua

El Salvador, Antigua and Barbuda, Suriname, Guyana, and Turks and Caicos Islands
ABFA Technical Centre, Piggotts, Antigua & Barbuda

Guatemala, Curacao, Aruba, Saint Martin, and Barbados
Doroteo Guamuch Flowers Stadium, Guatemala City, Guatemala

Canada, Trinidad and Tobago, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines and Dominica
Hasely Crawford Stadium, Port of Spain, Trinidad & Tobago

Haiti, Puerto Rico, Saint Kitts and Nevis, and Cayman Islands
SKNFA Technical Center, Basseterre, Saint Kitts and Nevis

Jamaica, Bermuda, Grenada, and Martinique
SKNFA Technical Center, Basseterre, Saint Kitts and Nevis

After round-robin play between February 23 and March 2, 2024, the first-place team from each group will advance to the 2024 Concacaf Men’s U-20 Championship, joining the six pre-seeded top-ranked nations.

The 2024 Concacaf U-20 Qualifiers match schedule is available here.

The 12-team Championship is scheduled for the summer of 2024 and will feature the region’s 12 best men’s U-20 national teams divided into three groups of four. After round-robin play, the two top teams of each group and the two best third-place teams will advance to a Knockout Stage comprised of Quarterfinals, Semifinals, and Final. At the conclusion of the competition, the four top finishers (semifinalists) will qualify for the 2025 FIFA Men’s U-20 World Cup.

Check new:   Uganda military personnel encouraged to preserve peace in Somalia through dedicated efforts

The nations pre-seeded into the Championships’ Group Stage are (in ranking order): United States (1), Honduras (2), Mexico (3), Panama (4), Costa Rica (5), and the Dominican Republic (6).

Further details regarding the 2024 Concacaf Men’s U-20 Championship, including the tournament’s host and draw details, will be published following the conclusion of the Qualifiers.

In the previous edition of the Concacaf Men’s U-20 Championship, played in Honduras in 2022, the United States won its third title after defeating the Dominican Republic 6-0 in the Final. By reaching the tournament’s Final, both nations secured a berth in the Paris 2024 Men’s Olympic Football Tournament.

2024 Concacaf U-20 Qualifiers Teams Divided through Draw