Collaboration Stream Teased by Konami and Hololive for Metal Gear Solid Master Collection Vol. 1


Konami and Hololive Tease Collaboration Stream for Metal Gear Solid Master Collection Vol. 1

Konami and Hololive have created quite a buzz among fans by teasing a new collaboration stream related to the highly anticipated Metal Gear Solid Master Collection Vol. 1. This exciting announcement was made on Konami’s social media platforms, providing fans with the specific date and time for the stream, which is set to take place on October 20, 2023, at 6pm JST (2am PT/5am ET/11am CEST).

Although further details about the stream have yet to be revealed, the teaser post features the silhouette of a Hololive VTuber with long hair, donning a bandana reminiscent of Solid Snake and Big Boss, iconic characters from the Metal Gear Solid series. The VTuber’s identity remains a mystery, but speculation among fans suggests that it could potentially be Calliope Mori, a popular VTuber known for her large following. The silhouette seems to align with her appearance, adding fuel to the speculation.

It is worth noting that the teaser post was shared by the Hololive X official account, formerly known as Twitter. This has led some fans to speculate that the VTuber involved in the collaboration may be a member of the Japanese branch, such as Usada Pekora. However, without official confirmation, fans will have to wait for more information to surface.

In addition to the collaboration stream, Konami recently unveiled the resolution and framerate that players can expect from Metal Gear Solid Master Collection Vol. 1 on various platforms. The game will be available on the PS4, PS5, Xbox Series X, PC, and Nintendo Switch starting from October 24, 2023. The release date for the PS4 version is yet to be determined.

Check new:   An Unanticipated Remastering for a Limited Edition PS1 Game

With the highly anticipated release of Metal Gear Solid Master Collection Vol. 1 and the exciting collaboration stream with Hololive on the horizon, fans can look forward to an immersive and thrilling experience in the world of Metal Gear Solid.

Sources:
– Konami social media platforms

Source