when are the awards and what is the voting system like | Relief Latest

when are the awards and what is the voting system like |  Relief

June Lavín

The FIFA Best Awards are just around the corner, and The names of the nominees are already known who appear on the list of the prestigious award given by the highest body in world football. Several world champions emerge strongly among the candidates to lift the trophy best player of the year.

Leo Messi, who already has two in his showcase, and Alexia Putellas were the winners last year and, after winning the World Cup, Spanish representation was assured: up to three world champions (Aitana Bonmatí, Jenni Hermoso and Salma Paralluelo) appear on a list in which it is also Mapi León, one of the architects of FC Barcelona’s great year. Cristiano Ronaldo, another of the names of the award created in 2016, is one of the three players who has won this award the most times.

When are The Best FIFA 2023 awards awarded?

The award for best male player, coach and goalkeeper evaluates the performance of footballers in a period between December 19, 2022 and August 20, 2023. In the case of the feminine, it covers August 1, 2022 to August 20, 2023 to, thus, take into account the World Cup in Australia and New Zealand. The delivery date for The Best awards has not yet been confirmed, although The voting process through the FIFA website began on September 14 and concludes at 11:59 p.m. on October 6.

What is the voting system like?

The voting system to determine the winners of the FIFA The Best awards has two ways: captains and coaches votes of all the national teams of federations affiliated to FIFA from the five continents and, in addition, fan voting through the website of the highest body in world football.

  • Captains of the 211 soccer teams.

  • Coaches of the 21 soccer teams.

  • One journalist from each FIFA member team.

  • Fans through the FIFA website.

The three players, coaches and goalkeepers nominated for each category of men’s and women’s soccer They will receive five (first place), three (second) and one point (third) respectively for each member of the jury. In the event of a tie, who has obtained five points the most times from their group of voters will be taken into account. That is, if two players conclude the vote tied on points, the player who has received five points the most times by the captains of the national teams will be first. If the tie occurs, for example, between women’s soccer coaches, this same roadmap will be followed, evaluating the scores of the technicians in this category.

Where can it be seen live?

Like the exact date, It is unknown which channel will broadcast the gala live. of The Best awards. The last edition, which included Messi and Alexia Putellas as winners, could be followed through RTVE’s La 1.

The Spanish nominees

Of the twelve nominees for best player of the year, only one is Spanish: Rodri Hernández, after his great year at Manchester City, is the only one on the list of candidates. In the female category, up to four of the 6 nominees are Spanish.

  • Rodri Hernandez (Manchester City).

  • Aitana Bonmatí (FC Barcelona).

  • Jenni Hermoso (Pachuca).

  • Map of León (FC Barcelona).

  • Salma Paralluelo (FC Barcelona).

In the men’s soccer coaches category, Pep Guardiola and Xavi Hernandez They accompany Simone Inzaghi, Ange Postecoglou and Luciano Spalletti. Finally, and with regard to women’s football, The Spanish representation comes from the hand of Jonatan Giráldez, Barça coach.

when are the awards and what is the voting system like |  Relief

Born in Vitoria-Gasteiz, June Lavín studied journalism at the European University of the Atlantic in Santander and then moved to Madrid, where she completed a master’s degree in sports journalism at the University

Check new:   IOC Aims to Support Paris 2024 and Future Hosts with Organising Olympic Dossier